Ever wanted to store your tweets, locally? I do.

I would like to keep a copy of my tweets. Admitted, I tweet a lot. I think it would be nice to keep them for the future :-)

I crafted a nifty, but yet simple, little vbs script wich takes care of this:
Option Explicit

Dim filename,MyDate_,MyDate,fso,WshShell,RunCmd

Set WshShell = WScript.CreateObject("WScript.Shell")
Set fso = CreateObject("Scripting.FileSystemObject")

RunCmd = WshShell.Run("cmd /c wget http://twitter.com/statuses/user_timeline/<twitter_username>.xml?count=200",1,True)

MyDate = Replace(Date, "/", "-")
fso.MoveFile "<twitter_username_again@count=200>", MyDate & " tweets.xml"
 
And ofcource replace the <twitter_username< with your own and the count=200 is the number of tweet you'd like to download. At the
moment the 200 is the limit. And you should change the fso.MoveFile part too :-)
(I wonder how the guys @ memolane.com do it, great service though!) 
I now scheduled a monthly download of my tweets.
Oh, and yes, before i forget... You'll need wget in order to download the xml data from twitter. 

Download --> http://bit.ly/mfaUiv
Good luck and Cheers
